Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I'm Off!

Finally finished packing - way,way past my bedtime so I thought I'd post before I went to bed.  I have to get up at 4:00 am, which is in just a few hours, to prepare to catch my flight.

I have plans for every day of the week I'll be gone except for Thursday.  They include going to the informal gathering of my classmates at a well-known establishment on the beach overlooking Lake Erie on Thursday and my 40th reunion on Saturday.

I'll be having lunch with old friends, visiting my college campus (VIP tour) for the first time since 1980 and spending time with family.  Then it's right back on the plane and home again.

I hope I can close this suitcase.  Haven't tried yet.  It's not only carrying clothes and such, but my camera bag and a 17" laptop.  My surgeon won't let me carry anything other than a small bag to put under my seat onto the  plane.  A friend is going to drive me to the airport so she can lift my suitcase and I've arranged wheelchair transportation through the airports.

Please don't miss my blip from yesterday.  I posted it late and I think it's rather nice.

Today is my birthday and this is an excellent, if not nerve-wracking, way to celebrate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.