Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

IT'S MY BIRTHDAY!!!

At a meeting late this morning, my friends surprised me with a cake and a round of singing, "Happy Birthday". By the time I got my camera, half the cake was gone. I swear it did say Happy Birthday Laurie.

When I got home, I checked my emails and there were a kazillion messages from Facebook so I had to check them out. Birthday wishes out the kazoo! I just checked them a little while ago and another bazillion!! Well, maybe 80 total, but I think that's a lot.

This afternoon mom and a friend and I went to see the movie, The Help. It was excellent. They had already seen it and wanted to see it again. It's about the Negro maids and nanny's in the early 60's in Mississippi. A moving story.

All told, a really great day!

Thanks for all the views and comments on yesterday's blip. I thought it was something special, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.