Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Infected. (Again!)

For the second time in three months my laptop has been infected by SOMETHING!

I was on the phone with Microsoft technicians yesterday for five hours before they told me that whatever was going on was outside of their expertise.

So today, at 4pm, I got called by a super tech! He eventually just started a Malwarebytes scan in safe mode and told me he'd call me back when it was done. That after two hours of doing his thing.

An hour later, a different super tech called me back. It's now after 10 pm and I am still on the phone with him...this blip courtesy of my iPad. He's now talking about doing a System Restore to several days ago to see if that works.

Now we wait for ViperRescue (a program I told him I ran this morning) to finish. It's been running for at least a half hour.

All I've eaten during the past two days has been mixed berries, pineapple, a protein bar and Popsicles.

Thank God for Popsicles!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.