Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Ten Blips Per Length!

Another 60 lengths this morning! I WOULD have done 600 in honour of today being my 600th blip, but, by my calculations, that would have taken around seven and a half hours, and while I wouldn't, in principle, mind a seven and a half hour swim, I think I should probably build up to it first and put contingencies in place for lunch and such things!!!! ;-)

I don't think 600 blips gets any particular bells or whistles, but it's always nice to reach the next hundred! Today's picture is of the changing room where I change for swimming. On one side are the lockers, and on the other are the cubicles for shy people. I'm unusual in using a locker (losing my specs or car keys would be disastrous, so I do, but most folk just leave their stuff in a heap) and I've never seen anyone using the cubicles - don't think we early morning outdoor swimmers are a particularly shy bunch! The pictures on the wall are pictures of the pool itself, done by local small (single figures in age) children!

The yellow bag is my swimming bag, in which I keep cozzie, goggles, towel, mat for feet, conditioner, hairbrush (new addition, since my hair became longer), asthma inhaler, season ticket, and, when I'm actually in the pool, clothes, car keys, and specs! The bag itself was bought for me by Scharwenka when we were in Nice together many many years ago! It's just right for the purpose!

Anyway, the rest of the day! More jobs from the jobs list, quick trip to town to go to the post office, playtime with the boys, laundry, unblocking the washing machine filter, maths, and (next on the list) viola practice!

I've also done a little more study sorting - the origami books under my desk have found a place on the landing, and my language folders have moved to the place under the desk. My handbag has moved to the other side of the study and been replaced by a pile of language books. I've only fallen over the handbag twice so far - I'll get used to it being there!

Wonder if I'll be as tired this evening as I was yesterday - was totally worn out last night. Mind you, hard exercise does mean very good sleep!

And being busy is good preparation for the forthcoming college course in September!

Right, back to work - can't spend all day hanging around on the interwebs!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.