Last of the Evening Light

As the sun began to set all became quiet in the country tonight. The last evening calls from the birds were made while the cold breeze from the snow capped mountains whipped around my neck. Lights on neighbouring properties began to flicker as people came home to draw their curtains and stoke the fire. While spring maybe fast approaching, the air is still cool in the mornings and nights - the last of the evening light.

A day of packing boxes, emptying my china cabinet and wall unit, stumbling across some sheet music and found myself at the piano having a little rusty play - I was home alone :)

A quiet Saturday with much achieved but feeling tired now and have tea to prepare - I'll try to come back later :)

Enjoy your weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.