One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Bridges of Midlothian County - 2

My phone didn't ring today. Well it did but it was my brother. So I got to stay in for a change. Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo, filmed for TV on Friday, was on air this evening. It is a grand show. I hope to watch it live next year.

Later, I went out into the countryside. But for a dog walker and his 9 month old Westie pup, I was the solitary character out in the rain. Not far from where I photographed the horse last week, I saw a bridge and found the most precarious path up to it.

I do love bridges. See this one that I photographed a couple of months back. Today's bridge did not have the sky to lend it character. Simply the path that led away from it. So I have tried to draw the viewer's attention to it. Do see it large so you can better see the detail.

Thanks for your very kind comments yesterday. Like many photographers, I am used to appreciating much else but my own mugshot. However it is a good reality check and serves to remind just how difficult a critically shot self portrait really is, to pull off. I even changed my mind about posting it at one point. Luckily for you, I may not attempt another one for some more time. :)) But I would like to shoot other's portraits because I think it is challenging to do justice to the subject.

Right, as I have left my blip upload until fairly late, I better get off this seat and prepare for the next week. Catch you all soon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.