Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Alma's View

I've frequently spoken of my friend Alma. I went over to visit her in the morning. This is the view from her back porch. Desert and a pano of the Santa Rita Mountains

It's little wonder she has so many wildlife visitors, some who come when she calls them by name. (I swear she's the bird whisperer.) I loved this bird house and had to get that into the picture!

The haze over the mountains is caused by dust. It's been so hot here lately that there's virtually no moisture in the air to keep the dust from swirling, especially in the higher elevations.

Well, my Weatherbug says it's going to be 108F today, but I don't think so. Seems to me the TV guys said yesterday it would be a slight bit lower but they can be wrong. We missed a record again yesterday by one degree (107F). This is going to be the second hottest August in recorded history for Tucson. I'm glad I don't live in Phoenix. I think it was 112F there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.