Cruel and Unusual Punishment

I was already going through my story as I lurked around the perimeter fence of the local high security prison this evening, fully expecting a barking German Shepherd and a non-photography appreciating security warden to be waiting down the end of the path here.

I was pretty sure the numerous CCTV cameras had observed me stop the bike a few times to unzip my back pack near the security fence and take photos. I know if I'd been monitoring I'd've been suspicious. I mean, I could've been chucking all types of contraband - Lambrini, Green & Blacks chocolate, Foie Gras and the like - into the prison yard for the inmates to collect during slopping out in the morning.

I'm imagining it must be murder for the murderers and other ne'er do wells, watching the locals walk their dogs and the cyclists cycle past, with only unspoilt views beyond to the Ochil Hills on one side and the sun setting over Stirling and the Trossachs on another through the wires.

Pretty and panoramic porridge. That'll learn the burglars.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.