Identified non-flying object!

Best viewed non flying large!

This is a young green shield bug - they're rather beautiful I think!

I spent a good time in the garden this afternoon with my macro lens... remembering how much I love it, while still cursing at the wind & the cat who kept knocking my elbow...

Speaking of the cat - I thought it was time to create his own journal, I don't see him every day, so it won't be daily, but when I do, his photo will be blipped... as I always take his photo when I see him - here's Charlie Cat - not the most imaginative title, it was a split decision last night!

A few more contenders for tonight:

Within kissing distance of a hover-fly

Just the two of us

Why I love my macro lens


Sparrowhawk at sunset - that's the male!

Thank you so much for all the comments, stars & hearts for yesterday's - Mad about the boy - I saw him briefly today, with his Dad, but not long enough for some photographs - I thought this little alien lookalike a bit different! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.