A feast for the eyes

Best viewed *larger*

I've seen scores of hover fly pictures recently on blip & I don't blame you all, they're incredibly photogenic... when they stay still! I got some clearer shots but the compositions weren't as simple as this, even though the right side of this photo I could do without, but then you could argue the darker flower on the right mirror images the left side well... who knows? I don't have a rulebook as such! The flower this hover is on is feverfew... wonderful wildflower, loved by all insects. Next year I'll plant more definitely as it's a good late flowering plant too.

And my robin...

The right side of Larry

I'm totalling loving Parade's End at the moment on Friday night's at 9pm. I tried reading the book by Ford Maddox Ford, but I just couldn't get into it, it rambled so much... but I'll keep trying! It's a long book, 800 odd pages but then it is 3 books in 1 so.... Anyway, if you're not watching it, you're missing a treat (& sorry to those in far off places, hope it'll be shipped over soon). Benedict Cumberbatch is excellent in it, he's a really good I want his babies, I'm madly in love with him actor, & I really hope he doesn't disappear off to Hollywood anytime soon, as the UK needs a walking sex god people like him.... xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.