Capital adventures

By marchmont

View from my bedroom window

Phew! I'm exhausted. Didn't get up today planning to do what I've just done. About 5 hours doing something I HATE doing but given it was so last minute I think it's ok. Had to be scanned and e-mailed. Sent it off with only 10 minutes to spare. I hope it arrived in time.

This is the view out of my window - well the camera was hanging out the window. It's good to live in a stair with young families. It's Friday afternoon so no school and A and her friend and baby sister Z were out playing. Mum, L., was hanging out the washing, such is the lot of mothers.

Me, I'm off to the Friday night wine tasting and then culture 'Re-Triptych', Shen Wei Dance Arts at The Playhouse - Tibet, Angkor Wat and China's Silk Road are the inspiration behind this trilogy from Shen Wei. Moving, transcendent stories of spiritual and geographic homecoming told through breathtaking and bold movement, music and visuals.

Oh and some kind of sanity has prevailed, the trams are now going to keep going till they get to St Andrew's Square but it will cost US, the taxpayers a fortune.

(Just notice subtle differences in e-mail addresses so have re-sent after the deadline. But if its' their fault ..... Que sera sera)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.