House Pink

Much better viewed large - much, MUCH better! :)

Hot sunny day - well, it was - hardly a breath of wind - well, it was - I took many photos today, the usual grasshoppers, common blue butterflies etc... but then I noticed the flies, many people don't like flies, but I find them beautiful. This I think is a Phaonia viarum - a House Fly - although it was very happy on this pink flower & let me get up close to take it's picture. Now surely this is pretty, grey against pink? Come on, admit it! ;-)

Charlie Cat spent most of his day with me too... check out Charlie Goes Green

Thanks again to all the lovely comments etc from yesterday's Black & White Beauty - I'm having terrible trouble keeping up with all your journals right now, still got this silly cold, makes me feel shattered & when I get some time, all I want to do is sleep!

Early blip for me today as out to dinner, walking there & back - decided an earlier blip as I'll only be slightly tipsy (yeah, slightly, ha!) as going to see some friends down the road & they make their own cider - say no more, say no more! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.