Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Blah...

The down side to traveling - getting sick :( I usually try not to drink the local water in new states - it tends to make me really sick. It does vary - states have different bacteria in their water. For example Florida is OK...yet Utah makes me so ill.

Im not a fan of taking medicine - so I've been drinking my usual lemon/honey/ginger tea for the past two days - definitely helps with throat irritation and dryness. Ginger root is amazing - acts as a natural antibacterial, anti-inflammatory, fever-reducer, and a pain reliever.

Honey is also great - natural antimicrobial properties. I read an article a few months ago that doctors are now testing honey as medicine - using it to treat the new super bugs that have become immune to antibiotics.

Lemon juice is a powerful antibacterial. Great for fever as well...and wards off infections...perfect for a dry throat.

A few more days and I should be better...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.