easier thought than done

Firstly, this appears to breach my guideline about not using a camera strap with the camera's manufacturer emblazoned thereupon; I took the precaution of swapping out my innocuous lpain black (but significantly-frayed-around-the-buckles) Calumet strap the other day for the undamaged one which came with the F80 I got on eBay the winter festive period before last (and which is more worn than those which came with my D80 or D7000). It would also appear to combine both riding unsafely and not treating a camera with the respect it deserves, but I was careful to check fore and aft for other people before setting off and had chosen the Innocent path for this (rather than a road) so that in the event of mis-hap the camera could be flung into some cushioning undergrowth on one side of the path whilst I crashed into the cushioning undergrowth on the other side. I was originally firing the camera via the remote trigger but then remembered the intervalometer function, though was momentarily puzzled as to why it wasn't visible on the menu until thinking that the release mode dial being set to 'remote' might be disabling intervalometry. A few passes and adjustments of the interval speed and exposure later and I was still nowhere near getting the sort of shot I was after, but had at least not dropped my camera, clouted someone around the head with it or crashed, despite my slightly-too-tight headset (which I'd tightened very very slightly after noticing when adjusting my brake that it was slightly loose, hopefully due to a little bit of cobbles-and-hills-based bedding-in rather than sloppy fitting) which was creating a similar effect to the indexed-steering effect of the previous knackered headset and might have impeded non-handed riding, which has never been as easy on this bike as it was with any I've owned previously. It took a couple of goes at re-adjustment to get the handlebar straight (or at least in the same position in which it was previously) during which time I was constantly re-correcting my steering when my accustomed hand position resulted in steering slightly to the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.