Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's a bit windy here

The forecasters were correct and we are being buffeted by high winds. I drove to Haltwhistle this morning for the Festival committee meeting and was glad I was not one of the walkers on the Hadrian's Wall Trail. I've checked and the wind speed is measured at 26 knots but gusting to 50 knots. It's the gusts that make it so dangerous on the high sections of the Wall, where there are steep cliffs and long drops near to the path.

The Festival bookings are going OK and there were no major problems to report this morning.

On the way home I stopped at Steel Rigg car park. It was hard to stand up and I took this image to show the grasses in the foreground. They were swirling and dancing in the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.