A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Windy Shadows

This looked much better in my mind than it has turned out but it will do. The weather here has been a real mixed bag today but mainly warm and wild and windy. Feels very Indian Summer meets Autumn and I have to say I love it. This was the reflection on my living room wall when we got home from school pick-up.

Semi-productive Monday, though the things crossed off my list were a little weighted towards all the other areas of my life apart from work and tomorrow it will very much need to be balanced up. That's the price of being kind to yourself. Still, perhaps I'll be more in the mood tomorrow and the two pieces of work won't seem so hard.

Kids had a great day and are still bursting to tell all on the way home. Anna had her first piano lesson and couldn't stop talking about it. At the moment she has a friend around to play (and write party invites as they are sharing a party) but has said she wants to play something for me as soon as she has gone. And in a very surprising move Jackson and one of his friends have joined Junior Choir.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.