Skip's Blips

By Skip

Keira

Hello! I am Keira, a noble Newfoundland. I was enjoying a walk in the park with my owner today when this lady with a camera asked if I would pose for a picture. So, here I am!

This is the first time I have seen Keira in the park, although her owner says they walk there regularly. She has the most beautiful, shiny coat of fur, and her head is so soft it feels padded. I didn't ask about her appetite (and food bill) because, after all, we had just met, but from the size of her, I'll bet it is as huge as she is.

It's Mothers' Day here today, but instead of lovely sunny weather, spring has turned her back on us. Today it poured buckets and the wind blew so hard the path in the park was littered with leaves. I wore my winter jacket and would have worn my ear muffs if it weren't so embarrassing to be seen wearing them in May. Hopefully the weather will change for the better soon. I'm ready to put away my winter clothes. Monday is coming, or is already here, depending on where you live. Have a good week everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.