Dogwood

Today is the eighth and last day of my personal kit lens challenge. Putting aside my favorite lens forced me to look at things very differently on my daily photo walks. Here are some things I have learned from this challenge:

1.Venturing off the beaten trail uncovers things that are hidden.
2.Walking around a subject helps find a better angle for the blip.
3.Kneeling in the dirt may improve the blip, although getting back up will be difficult.
4.An aperture setting of f22 gives you much greater depth of field.
5. Pet pictures come out better when you are down on their level.
6.Tiny worlds exist that I had never noticed before.
7.Manual focus is my friend when shooting close up like this.
8. There are times when the horizon should be in the bottom third of the picture.
9. Subjects that I have studiously avoided because I thought they were ugly made worthwhile blips after all (in my opinion at least).
10.Challenging yourself to try something different can help you become a better blipper.

So that's it! Thanks for looking. My 70-300mm lens can come out of hibernation tomorrow.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.