Bird on the feeder

I went back yard blipping today, right through my (dirty) dining room window, which accounts for at least some of the imperfections in this picture. The weather was rainy and very cool, hovering around 45 degrees for most of the day. Not a good day for a walk in the park. When I went to the grocery store this evening, I noticed that way too many people were wearing their winter jackets. Ugh! Wonder where spring went when it disappeared from northeastern Ohio? Is it cheering up any of you Blippers with warm sunny weather? If so, please send a little this way. Thanks!

One thing that fascinates me about this little bird is the grip he has on the feeder. Those little toes/claws must be amazingly strong to hold on like that. Birds surely are marvelous creatures and so very diverse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.