Advocate's

Tuesday, day 2 of diploma, day 2 of bonding with new and beautiful people. I was not running late this morning, but I did feel like my head was a good 5minutes behind my body! It was well worth shooting the shit with Rachel in the pub last night, so no regrets.

In the morning it was time to meet up with my tutorial group for the first piece of course work. It went fine, and was clearly an exercise in us getting to "meet" new people and mix.

I also met up with GRC today, at the court of session. Due to her job there I got to go into area's no tour could possibly offer! It was uber fun, there was even some sunshine to bask in before heading back to the afternoon classes.

Straight after uni I was picked up by the mothership and went and filled her in on the new course, thanks for the Shepards Pie mum x On the way home we nipped into Curry's, where my laptop was ready to collect, apart from the fact they still hadn't fixed the microphone, they then informed it broke their own rules on how long it was taking to fix, so they could write it off, and give me a new laptop! So I'll be back on friday to collect thanks!

WHAT A LOOOONNNGGGG DAY, Advocates Close - appropriate as for the first time in my life I thought I might want to be one! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.