My boy

A busy and emotional day today. A few tears, some hugs and a lot of laughter. I really value my students. What amazing young people they are.

I came home to this one. He had my jandal in his mouth and his tail was wagging so hard that I thought it might come off.

He's now found a sunny spot to wait in. As soon as I move, I know that he'll be up again, tail a-wagging; ready for his walk.

Two grey-haired ladies were commenting on how grey Cousteau is becoming. I felt quite defensive of my distinguished boy, so I (in a very nice way) told them that some of us go grey earlier than others and that it isn't necessarily a sign that one is decrepit. I left it at that and walked away - beautiful Vizsla in tow.

Had a couple of laughs today, which was good. I like to laugh.

Pretty tired now after a full-on day. Am going to walk my boy and then get ready to go out - again! Not sure how my life became so busy, but I think I like it. Just need to remember to slow it down from time to time.

Bye for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.