Je viens de vomir ...

... was the message I wrote for my senior class on my board today. I told them that I was sorry but had just been sick and had to go home.

I was fine when I got up this morning, but had to race out of our staff meeting first thing.

The lovely TT arranged my relief for me and the even lovelier MO took one of my junior classes for me. I felt awful leaving them in the lurch, but have just got up (at 2.30pm) and am finally feeling a little less like I'm going to vomit.

Trying to keep my fluids up and rest. I am sure it'll just be a quick thing and hope that I'll be up and about tomorrow.

So this was just a wee schroom on the grass by my deck. As far as I have got since I came home from work at 9 this morning.

Two positives:

T just came round with a bunch of beautiful 'get well soon' flowers for me. What a sweetie.

I just saw some wee kids jumping on the trampoline in their garden in their pjs. Clocks go forward at the weekend and there will be more of those happy summer sounds happening.


See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.