Profile

What a beautiful day it's been. Sunshine, warmth and good company.

I had a haircut at lunchtime and then met Rae and B at the mall for lunch.

Home and a walk and then it was to the kitchen for me.

I made a meal for Rae, B and CP. We were going to have a French meal - French onion soup, Coq au vin and Tarte Tatin for dessert. However, two things influenced my decision to do something different. Firstly, I'm still feeling a little delicate from yesterday's sickness. Secondly, the All Blacks are playing France in the Rugby World Cup tonight and it was mooted that it might be a little treasonous to eat French food during the game.

So, pumpkin soup, potato-top chicken pie and apple crumble it is. Much less rich and a lot less French!

I have been told I'm not allowed to comment on the score, for fear of jinxing the game.

Oh, and this is Pio, of course. He looks a little double-chinned here, but he actually has part of his neck shaved and this has caused the double chin look. He's fine, he just had a blood test a couple of weeks ago.

Better get that dessert served up for my guests.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.