Autumn has landed

Best viewed Autumnal large!

Today is the Autumn Equinox, so a very happy Autumn all!

The garden was covered in small tortoiseshell butterflies, who were very patient with me & my macro lens - plus, although the wind was a little too strong for my liking - it did calm down every so often! I'm actually immensely happy with this photo, for once... I can always see faults in all my photographs...hang on a second... ok, I don't like that bit... nor that bit... nor indeed that bit over there!!! ...oh dear!

No matter - here are a few more shots:

It's other side

Eyelashes? - no I didn't know they had them either!

Fuzzy & beautiful

No Charles today, so:

Shield Me

Thanks again to all the lovely comments etc from yesterday's blip Hog in the hedge

Friday at last! Although I swear it's Monday - it's been an odd week! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.