Mince

Funny how some foods look much less appealing when seen this close. I should've learned from previous excursions down this route I suppose.

I thought this mince looked pretty much like where it's going to end up after it's been turned into a tasty plate of mince 'n tatties shortly.

Talking of mince, that's what today's turned out to be more or less. Was all fired up to do a bit of tidying up in the garden, cutting the grass for (hopefully) the last time, trimming bushes and the like, but the predicted light shower turned slowly from mizzle to drizzle and now, 3 hours later, it's looking like we're indoors for the rest of the day. Nothing for it but to sit back and listen to the mellifluous tones of Jarvis Cocker and his Sunday Service until the mince 'n tatties are ready.

Could be worse I suppose.

Euughh... just noticed something black and curly on the large version of this. Ah well, that'll teach me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.