Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Carnival!

The new exhibit at the Burke museum is all about Carnival customs all over the world. We had the girls today as their Mother (a physical therapist) had to spend the day screening Northwest Ballet teenage prospects. (H and I went to the PNB ballet last night for a totally wonderful night of all Christopher Wheeldon - from the UK - we are lucky to have some of his very varied works in this company!!). Their Dad (son #1)had to work since he will have Fiona all day Tuesday -we are going to the island this week and will miss our Fiona day. So we went to the Burke and Tatum tried on every mask and hat -we'll be back for some of the mask workshops. also walked to the Henry Art Gallery on campus where Tatum was pretty interested in the photo show. Poor H just chased Fiona around.

I know that's just too confusing. For us too.

Thank you for all the nice comments on my 500th blip yesterday! -I do intend to thank everyone but it will take a few days, just could only do so much today. There will be more time at the island this week. I think using the computer too much (as in making the mosaic) is not good for my wrist as it's not working well today. I also rowed Friday with my new custom made brace I got last week - but it's too stiff. I have another one to try. but the whole business is oh so distressing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.