Passing the White Gate

The White Gate is on the Summit Rd towards Gebbies Pass at the southern end (opposite direction to Lyttleton and Sumner where the road is damaged and impassable because of massive rock fall from the February earthquake).

It's an 18km run from the Sign of the Takahe to the White Gate and back.

Amazingly it was warm with little wind at 5.30pm today. I was there with the hunter who had padlock business to perform (all legal).

The bed project has lept forward today. I bought a mattress. Come Saturday the fun bit starts with mattress delivery followed by bed shuffles between room and the eventual assembly of a new one. Only I forgot when I arranged delivery I have a hair cut to fit in too. Hmmm...

Dinner with the hunter tonight. Nice :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.