Razed

Another damp and gloomy day but I ventured out for a walk this afternoon. It was only drizzling when I left but lashing by the time I got home, drenched. Himself had told me about this but I had to go and see for my self. This is all that remains of Mary Bridget's house. It has been razed to the ground, the space cleared and the footprint of a new building laid. All the wood was heaped up in a huge pile including old sash windows and the remains of the posh table. You can take a peek at what it used to look like inside here. I wonder what happened to the saints. Progress?

Jane Eyre was wonderful - very atmospheric, beautifully designed and shot with a great soundtrack. The actress playing Jane was outstanding - she was last seen as Alice in Tim Burton's Alice in Wonderland. Rochester could have been a bit more mean and moody and there were a few liberties taken with the plot according to the mutterings of the ladies sitting next to me. It's been ages since I read it so couldn't remember and was totally satisfied. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.