School Cap

Best viewed school cap large for head detail!

Lil' Larry - to me he looks like he's wearing a school cap, these are his school colours, this is his school uniform... :)

I'm a proud mum - look at my sweet school boy

Half way between a whistle & a goodbye kiss

Just love his expression, he was so happy today

Since following his life since he left the nest, I've studied him, his body language, sounds, expressions, feather movements - he has a whole host of different clicks, whistles, rattles - today I began to talk to him more, I held a conversation about the weather, he looked at me, at first baffled - because all I ever tell him is how beautiful he is, how handsome he looks, how he's my baby, my special boy... but today, I asked him a question - are you happy little one? And you know what, he replied! It was a faint "teeeeeeeeeeeee" sound followed by a 'rrrrrrrr' rattle from his throat & then he started to sing & wow oh wow did he sing, he sang like an angel, all the time looking at me... for the first time we communicated & I suddenly became a robin myself, his body language matched mine & suddenly we were one... does that make any sense? Do you all think I'm insane? I'd quite understand if you do. But I simply don't care... I've found my best friend in robin form... who comes every time I call him, has the odd worm, then sits next to me & communicates, sings, clicks, whistles, looks at me, looks down at his feet & then hops up into a branch & looks at me from there & then starts to sing again... He's such a proud robin & I'm so proud to be his friend.

Charlie's blip (alas still no Charles):

Sunburn

Thanks to all the lovely comments from yesterday's I wanna be a woodpecker when I grow up! - I'm afraid to say it'll be blip Lil Larry a lot for a while... I just can't help it & do you blame me?

Hope everyone is having a great weekend xxxx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.