Red, silver & blue

Best viewed *larger*

Sitting on the garden stones with my nose in the hedge trying to coax a certain robin out, I watched this 'British' fly land on the wooden gate post & so took its shot... nice lighting I thought & so glad it came out. As there's been hardly anything out today, even though the sun has shone, but the wind blew & the temperature as certainly dropped. I feel I need to rethink blip, even Larry is getting harder!

Speaking of the devil...

Visiting hours

Rain tomorrow naturally. The Indian Summer is getting less & less likely now... it's been the worst possible year, no wonder they say it's been the wettest for 100 years, I believe them, as usually I don't bother to listen to the fact chants, but now, yes, I do! One day I'd like to hear it's been the hottest for 100 years... Can't see that happening, ever! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.