Prickly

Why is it that some people just make you feel that way? Not nervous; not anxious; not angry; not upset; just prickly.

Oh well, the feeling passes, as does everything else eventually.

I overslept this morning. Fortunately the rain meant that the red boy wasn't keen for a walk anyway, so it turned out okay in the end. I got to school with time to spare and spent an enjoyable day teaching and slowly ploughing through my piles of work.

My aim is to have most of it done by the beginning of the holidays; then I can spend the rest of the time sorting out my office and classroom and tidying my own house too. The piles of paper almost become a health and safety issue by this time of the year. Death by paper! Whoever said that the computer/digital age would reduce the amount of paper? If I just had five minutes with them ...! Grrr!

So, Mass tonight and then another early night with my good book. Four more days of term left and then two glorious weeks of ... well, okay, pretty much of school work, but at least it will be on my terms! :)

This rose is in my garden. Each day, I watch new leaves unfurl in preparation for their blossoms. In fact, this man gave them to me. He had had enough of their prickles.

Off to walk the dog now. It's stopped raining, for now at least.

Byeeeee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.