Dare to be different

One teeny albino Forget-me-not nestled amongst a battalion of regular blue ones. I just loved how bold it was; sitting there and not caring that it was different.

I had another late night last night. Tea was good and then I received an unexpected and wonderful surprise. An old, old, old, old friend (in terms of how long since we met, not how old we are!) called me. We talked for about and hour and caught up on each others' lives. Thanks for calling - great to talk to you. I had a smile on my face all day today!

So, back to today - up and straight into the marking. Then a spot of tidying - I discovered that I do indeed have carpet in my two spare rooms! Just need to shift some junk to find it!

Then off for a dog walk and Mass.

Home to salad for tea (I'm trying to get a bit healthier) and a good chat to my folks.

I'm off to bed now - it's not even 9pm, but I just feel like turning in with the good book I'm reading.

I'll leave you to it.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.