Rae's Room #1

Last night, as I was perched on the edge of Rae's bed, having a flatmate heart to heart; I lamented my lack of blip mojo. She said that a theme might be a good idea.

Looking around her room, I had a eureka moment, and exclaimed that I was going to do a Rae's Room series this week. Seven days of photographs in monochrome and only of things found in Rae's room.

So here you have #1. A cute (peach) hatbox, which Rae uses to drape her jewellery over. I am really in awe of her sense of style and how she can (seemingly) effortlessly arrange her possessions to look stylish and uncluttered. Were I to do a series in my room, rest assured you would have rather less sophisticated items to look at!

I've had a fun and cruisy morning so far. Doing a bit of photo processing and reading up on some techniques.

Off to the physio now for a check up on my sore knee. It doesn't feel any better yet, but then again she did say it would be a slow process.

For the rest of the day, who knows? All I do know is that I will be having a fun walk with JL and the dogs later, followed by dinner with Rae, Q and L, and then off to Est's house for our quilting session.

"Never let the grass grow under your feet", I say. "All the while, taking the time to smell the roses."

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.