Lazy spring daze

I went to the movies with B last night. We saw Looper. I didn't know much about the movie before I went, but the first fifteen minutes had me squirming in my seat, hiding my eyes and trying to block my ears at the same time. Unfortunately I had seen enough of the horror unfolding on the screen to result in a pretty much sleepless night. B offered me the opportunity to leave the movie, but the damage was already done. Poor B had no intention of taking me to something that would upset me, and felt pretty bad about the whole thing.

I have decided that I am not going to see any more violent movies. I simply refuse. I was freaked out. Poor Cousteau had to come and sleep with me so that I could at least close my eyes, knowing that he was next to me.

So today has been a somewhat lethargic affair, although I have still been fairly productive.

So far today, I have:

~ Sorted out my summer/winter wardrobe
~ Gone through my CDs and tidied the bookcase
~ Folded a lot of washing
~ Planted some seeds
~ Washed the dog (much to his chagrin)
~ Paid some bills

And it's only 2.45 pm!

Now I am going to clear out my car and do some photo processing.

Yes, the to-do list is definitely getting shorter!

Cheers.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.