A time for everything

By turnx3

Wildflowers

Thursday
"If you've never been thrilled to the very edges of your soul by a flower in spring bloom, maybe your soul has never been in bloom." ~Audra Foveo

Beautiful day today. This morning I had my regular eye exam - very little change thankfully- then since I was pretty close to Roger's work I had a quick lunch with him, then I went for a wonderful walk at Sharon Woods. Usually I tend to walk around the lake, but today since it was such a lovely day, I walked the gorge trail and then around the lake. Since we've had a lot of rain, there was more rain in the stream and over the small waterfalls than usual, and with the sun glistening on the water it was magical. Everything was so green and so fresh. I took quite a few shots and it was hard to choose one for todays blip, but I figured I can take pictures other days of sun glistening on the water, but these wildflowers probably wont be there the next time I go. There were lots of them along the path around the lake.

Laura and her friends were at the senior picnic today, so they had good weather for that.

This evening Roger and I picked up the camper from its storage place, and I did some grocery shopping for the weekend. I wont be entering any more blips until Monday evening or Tuesday - then I will back-blip. So have a great weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.