Pantry

I cleaned up my pantry yesterday. I used to be very uptight about everything being in its place; labels facing front.

Somehow along the way I've lost that need for order. Life somehow got busy and it seems like a matter of survival, rather than worrying about how tidy my pantry is.

Still, I keep opening it to look at those neat cans, so maybe I'd still be as OCD as I ever was ... if I had the time.

I went to Mass this morning; then a spot of teaching kids how to behave around dogs. Cousteau, of course, was a master teacher. He's awesome!

Anyway, then back to B's place to look at photos for the website he's making for me. It's always fun to see your shots through someone else's eyes.

Cooking tea with Rae and B now, then back home for book and bed. I'm on school holidays, but am going to work tomorrow and Tuesday to try and break the back of my holiday work.

Bye all.

Edit: Fortunately, the 5.5 shake we just had hasn't moved any of my neatly stacked cans. Shook the red one and me up a bit though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.