Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Have you ever done this?

I paid for my new tax disc online. It arrived before the end of last month. It is still on the kitchen table on the 13th of the month. How did that happen?

I spotted it this evening and decided to use it for my blip. The background is a photo of H, one of our walk leaders, who was pointing out the wonderful views from Christianbury Crags last Saturday. It was such a misty wet day.....

Since then the weather has improved. My walk on Tuesday was in sunshine and today's weather was good too. I'm leading a walk tomorrow and the forecast is good. I won't be able to follow the planned route which is over the boardwalk on Greenlee Lough. The boardwalk is still underwater and may be for some time until the water levels recede. Rapid replanning has been necessary.

Must remember to put that disc on the windscreen in the morning......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.