Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Day 4 of Haltwhistle Walking Festival

OK, I realise this image is nothing to do with the festival, but I was leading a walk today so I did not use my camera. The weather was delightful with only one brief shower of rain early on. Then we had sunshine, a bit of wind, clear skies and stunning views. Underfoot was very, very wet and some of the gateways and stiles were tricky to negotiate. 26 of the 28 made it round the 11 mile circular (north of Brocolitia via Simonburn), but 2 went back to (successfully) find a lost camera.

I came home and took the camera into the garden. At this time of year the nerines are the showy stars in the borders. They never fail to give pleasure.

Day off from walking tomorrow before the last 4 days of the festival. Last year's photo is the one we used for this festival's poster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.