Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

The One & Only

Tivoli
Est 1843

The Second oldest theme park in the world, often copied never bettered. A Mr W. Disney was inspired by this place, the Japanese have copied it and Blackpool completely lost the plot on it. The world's oldest theme park is also in Denmark and about 30 miles north from here, this however, is smack bang in the middle of Copenhagen. This week there is some sort of theme I don't quite follow going on (bloody colonial traditions invading european shores, hurumph!).

I have to share this prize sentence our finacial director said to me today -

"Just take down the Van Gough and put your picture there."

Made me smile for the rest of the day that did. It was of course a print but the sentence was 100%. My prints for work have a temporary home in the finance dept until the canteen is "made over". I'm a bit bloody chuffed.

Have a look at the large and have yourselves a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.