a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

My view

Another rainy day today....it poured while we were waiting for the school bus, of course!

While doing the dishes, I looked out the kitchen window in front of me and saw this spider, hard at work making a web. The web itself is the size of the lower window and he is smack-dab right in the middle.

He watched me, and I watched him.

When Jack got off the bus today, the bus driver yelled out the window, "I just wanted to tell you, Jack is really a good boy!". As a Mom, one of the best things in the world is hearing someone say something nice about your child. Of course, last night he definitely pushed the limits, but I guess that happens....they seem to save the 'not so good' behavior for home.

I'm feeling a bit better today....still a little congested, but my fever is gone. Last night I actually had a scary thing happen...the left side of my vision started to get brighter, and actually seemed like it was flashing. It stayed like that for about 15 minutes before going back to normal. Mark told me that he has the exact same thing happen right before a migraine. I've never had a migraine before, and never got one after that, but I'm sure it has something to do with the pressure in my head from my sinues. I'm glad I didn't go to work last night!

Tomorrow I am photographing two sisters, one of the girls is a friend of Jacks from school. I can't wait! I hope the sun comes out a bit. They are calling for a pretty windy day, hopefully it's not too bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.