Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Lovely Gift

Because I like to get out and about at the weekend for outdoor shots, I saved the lily blip for today. And what a day it was!

This morning I lazed around putting a few comments on blips before getting ready for work. It was at 8.10am that I realised it was today that the Park And Ride system started for a two week period of completion of a new town car park.

Help!

The Man was away so couldn't drive me into town, I would miss the 8.30am bus and probably the 9am as well! Drat! Must be better organised than this tomorrow to get ready for my new assistant.

I haven't seen a wetter day for ages, as I came out of work tonight, it was lashing down. I got really wet waiting for the shop alarm to stop so I could unlock the door again and remove my trapped coat. Thank you Jennie for giving me a lift to where I had left my car. A stand at the bus stop would have been unbearable!

So tonight, for my journal, a blip of one of the lilies given to me by lovely Siân when she left on Thursday. So nice to save these memories on Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.