Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Power And The Glory #2

Ali, our lovely cat, has a wonderful life! She got to go on her holiday two days ahead of us! It was more convenient to take her to the cattery today than leave it until tomorrow when there will so much else to do.

As we drove out of town the sun was shining after we'd had a lot of rain. Obviously the rain which had left us had travelled north and now a rainbow had formed. Every time I found somewhere to stop on the main road trees blocked my view of the rainbow.

I saw Ali settle into her hotel room and went chasing the rainbow again, this time heading onto a minor road with easier stopping places in the frequent field gateways.

Later in the evening I got a call from #2 Daughter to tell me she was OK. As usual, that meant she was going to put something up on blip that would worry me if she didn't reassure me beforehand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.