Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Blowing in the wind

It has been a very wild day today. The wind has been high and there have been frequent squally showers. The temperature has dropped. It certainly feels as though winter is on the way.

I worked for ages on photo homework. We have to produce and ambrotype print and put it in a suitable frame. Mine has had to go in a new frame because that's all I've got, but I think the image is OK.

Reached this evening and the photo club without a blip. On my way back to the car I saw these shadows from branches of a tree just outside the Abbey carpark. They were moving a lot and I think the image tells you that. I also think you can find various shapes in there - perhaps a praying mantis - or something else - use your imagination!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.