Mantras

First off, happy birthday to a certain ginger I know, George McGraw.

Secondably*, forgive me for being emo with this photo. I've been searching for words lately. I blame the lululemon shopping bag that is resting on the edge of my bathtub. It's got mantras all over the damn thing. Reminding me to be positive, keep working out, breathe, you know - bullshit basically.

Ha, who am I kidding? I love words. I love quotes. I love handwritten notes of meaning. It's a weakness of mine, exploited by many - unintentionally. (One time, intentionally.) This particular one is applicable in so many areas, I had to write it down.

This week.. I'm going to remind myself of the things I love... including things I love to photograph. I have (stole) an idea for a series too.. instead of photographing people I know, photographing the things they would take if their house was burning. I cannot even begin to pretend that I thought of this myself. Do I have time for original thoughts? No. No, I do not.

If your house was burning, what would you take with you? It's a conflict between what's practical, valuable, and sentimental. What you would take reflects your interests, background, and priorities. Think of it as an interview condensed into one question. [burninghouse]

so that's my goal. at some point. in the future. maybe far off. depends on how this neuro exam goes on monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.