just allan

By allan

First Light

The new roof in Waverley Station is being revealed for the first time. I went for a mid-afternoon train so I could collect the children from school and found the view from Platform 3 to the East of the station cleared of the scaffolding deck. I wrote about this in March when the deck first went up, commenting on the varying press statements. Whether the motive is really for strength or for light, it's certainly a fine clear effect.

More post office-related rushing around today as I got up good and early then proceeded to potter about unhurried until I realised I was late again. Everybody out! In the rain, unfortunately. Then a mad rush for the train... which was again 15 minutes late. Sheesh.

Then home again and just enough time to post a parcel. But the queue! And the PO counter chatting! Come on come on.... Made it anyway.

With the wet grass at school, the boys came home covered in mud so straight into the wash. I do give Malcolm tracksuit bottoms to put on, but he just can't ever remember. Not once. *Sigh*.

Tomorrow it's Katie's birthday and she's so excited she's bursting into tears. Boys do not do that - at least, her 3 big brothers never did.

Fireworks posters are printed and will be all over Dunbar by this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.