Edinburgh Indoor...

Mrs TFP wanted to go to Fort Kinnaird today so I took this as an ideal chance to go try out the newly opened Transgression Skatepark. The Transgression Skatepark used to be housed in Ocean Terminal but has moved out to Craigmiller in a fairly larger warehouse unit.

I'm happy to report that although a lot of the features seem to be transposed from the previous version of the skatepark, the enlarging process and new additions have made it a very good indoor park for the east coast. It's not quite finished yet but the bowl that is being constructed in the corner looks wicked.

It also reminded me how much I sweat skating indoors. T'was not a pretty sight.

I asked this kid's mate to do a wheelie past the sign for me, said he'd try but he was shite. He was right. Luckily, his mate provided a good back up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.