Calmness

Our house was up early this morning, not as early as 3.30am like the other day but nevertheless early for a Sunday. I headed into Christchurch on this clear bright  morning, it seems everyone else was up early to. Cyclists were out, people walking to get the Sunday paper, others going to church, jet boaters on the Waimakariri River and I was at the Groynes.

It was calm, peaceful and full of vibrance from the dressed trees and blue sky. A hard choice today and perhaps I've chosen the wrong image, this one could be a bit busy. But I liked the 'eye' view - do you see the shape, with the boatshed in the middle while the light captures the little waterfall on the bottom right with native plantings of NZ Flax, and our NZ Cabbage Tree on the left, the clouds feathered across the sky - here is the other one, a wide open space, different but just as nice.

This cloud eventually took over the whole sky through the day - glad I was out and about early and found a nice quiet spot to contemplate.

Thanks for your words on yesterdays 'The Chair' a superb piece of beach sculpture, which I will re-visit at a later stage :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.