Spooky Wood

Best viewed spooky large!

A little premature for Halloween! Ahh well!!!

This is taken in Cookworthy Forest - a woodlands I've been wanting to go for ages now! 2000 acres, Forestry Commision, so mainly spruce, but some beautiful ancient what looked like drover lanes in between full of these incredible mossy glad old beech trunks. They looked so primitive:

Some sunlight on the moss

Speaking of moss

Plenty of it

Dark woods but with a bit of light here & there

And long tracks in all directions - which way to go???

We saw what we think was a hobby, lots of jays, ravens, goldcrests, coal tits, linnets, grey squirrels & what I think was a roe deer bark... :)

Lil' Larry, oh yes, he was around this morning:

Hey good looking!

I'd love to know what he's thinking

Lil' Larry poses oh so well :)

Thanks for all the lovely comments from yesterday's All Larry :)

Clocks gone backwards, I'm totally disorientated & totally shattered - so again, if I comment it will be here & there... will try my hardest to say hey later in bed after pumpkin hour on my phone lol Hope everyone has had a fab weekend xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.