All Larry

Best viewed All Larry large

Filthy weather, what a joke! Lil'Larry though always around for a few photos... in fact altogether 473 photos since fledge! He's a star, he's loved by all!

Today he spent most of his time in the front garden bushes, just opposite my study window, I watched him through my window & he watched me. When I waved at him, he flapped his wings back... so sweet! Every time I saw him, he greeted me with a song, a click, a rattle, a long drawn out note of greeting. We sat together some of the time watching, he preened, while I talked to him. We observed a wren flit to & fro, a small mouse in the undergrowth & battled the wind & the rain together.

It was a bit of a nutty day - I tried so hard to get my jobs done to get outside with my camera, but the rain blew down until it was dark - so Larry again is my blip!

Thanks so much for all the comments, stars & hearts for yesterday's Longing for Larry - I really can't begin to attempt to describe to you how much I love him... but then I guess my photos of him show that. It's a strange emotion, to be loved & to love a bird - there's this discussion going round right now, due to Autumnwatch on the BBC - do animals do things for pleasure? I think they do. Since observing Larry, & watching him dance through the branches when I call him, greet me happily, swallow his worms, then sit & sing or preen - they most certainly do! Lil' Larry loves company & rather then flying off, he sits with me & we chat away, watching other creatures pass us by... it's the most incredible relationship & as my lovely blipfoto friend simplemoments says,

it makes for

a

happy day

but with Lil' Larry,

it's every day! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.