The gruesome onesome

Best viewed gruesome onesome large

Searching the garden for something ugly, repulsive, something freaky for Halloween, with the macro lens attached (in windy weather, will I never ever learn?) I settled on this yellow dung fly...

Head on spooky

Hairy scary

But settled with side on...

Or alternatively I could have had...

The Birds

But house sparrows are too sweet looking to be frightening, right? ;-)

And as for....

Boo! Little Larry!

No, I thought not either!

Not even the cat applied...

Who's afraid of Halloween Charlie?

Will be a very late blip tomorrow, out all day from the crack of dawn. Off to Exeter to drop off some paintings for a new exhibition which runs from tomorrow to 14th November at the Picture House Cinema - during the day will hopefully be enjoying a nice river walk with my camera, then in the evening, the private view. I might not even be back in time to blip, so, hell, it has to be a back blip!

Thanks to all the great comments from yesterday's Spooky wood - as gladders pointed out, posted a day early but happily resided in the Spotlight today for Halloween! :)

My Halloween? Well it'll be a candlelit spooky film after dinner, entitled Nosferatu

Let the spooks be with you! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.